Friends of The Foundation 2014

Our thanks to individuals, companies and foundations for their generous contributions.

Major Grants
Walter Kaitz Foundation

Gannett Foundation

William Randolph Hearst Foundation

Individual Donations

Robert & Penny Apter

David Barrett

Jim Beloyianis                                                                                                                                  

Gene Hawkins

Ralph Jackson, MD

Scott McElhone

Angela Santone

Dennis Swanson

Rich Wolf

Contributions Honoring Ann Eagle, mother of Phylis Eagle-Oldson

Bob & Penny Apter

Ann & Rick Dorman



Seth Feit

Hearst Television

Rahman Kahn

Bill and Wanda Kaufman

Chris Lammers

Anna Lee


Post Newsweek

Rich Wolf

Alumnae Contributions:

Giovani Benitez

Stephanie Clarke

Michael Hale

Charles Singleton

Jourdan Shepard

Jessica Tipton

Any individual who supports the Foundation and wishes to make a donation of any amount or provide in-kind services may be included in this new membership category. "Friends of the Foundation" names will be listed on the Foundation's Web site for each year a donation is received. Contributions can be sent to the Foundation's Washington, DC office at 300 New Jersey Avenue, N.W., Suite 700, Washington, DC 20001. Checks should be made payable to the Emma L. Bowen Foundation. All contributions are tax deductible. The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. The Foundation's tax ID number is 22-2635292. Those interested in making in-kind contributions should contact the Foundation's President, Phylis Eagle-Oldson at 202-524-6409.

Additional information